The Robin and The Blackbird

both in my garden this morning :)

I had a terrible night last night, and unfortunately had to cancel both interviews today which was the last thing I wanted to do :(  I'm waiting to hear whether or not they will be able to reschedule....   It causes all sorts of complications if you cancel interview whilst on benefits!!!  Spoke to my job coach and she said we'll fill out a form for sickness when I see her next so here's hoping they don't take my benefits away...

Anyway, back to the birds.  I was lying on the sofa when i caught sight of the robin on the bird feeder.  My Nikon was not strong enough at 55 length to get a good picture but he was there.  I quickly dug out the old canon sureshot and thankfully got it to work so at least I got the robin on the tree :)

Then the blackbird came on the hedge under the window and joy oh joy I managed to capture him too :)

Who says we can't have birds in a small front garden with cats around!  (thankfully Billy is in bed upstairs...) :)

So this has been my snippet of joy on a lovely day outside, but feeling rubbish....back to the sofa now!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.