WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

L'ancien café

You only get one entry for the CBArchitecture Challenge and I did that yesterday, but I thought I'd post some more local architecture anyway (especially as it features doors and windows). I'm a little surprised I haven't blipped this before actually. It's a very typical shopfront of shops/cafes around here, sensitively restored by our friend M. He now rents most of the building out as two gites around a gorgeous central courtyard, but the original cafe is still behind these doors and is occasionally open for art exhibitions and associated aperos.

Despite the absence of Evil Neighbour Cat, Mystère has managed to get into a fight again, and now has an inflamed wound above his eye. So it's off to the vet first thing tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.