WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Frilly

Blip mojo mostly gone, so here's a flower blip -- a rare splash of colour at this time of year. But while my blipping may be feeble, I have revived my baking mojo. I've started R's Hackney sourdough -- a three-day process. I also -- uh-oh! -- began my now annual attempt at panettone -- a two-day process, as I'm proving it in the fridge overnight this time, thus avoiding the 12-hour day. And I've made my first batch of mince pies. Next up may be Stollen ... I have been inspired by the various foodie mags I read while in the UK. Don't worry, there are choir practices coming up, so we don't have to eat all of this ourselves.

I also finally finished my photo book before I crashed into the deadline, and made my fastest ever calendar in order to catch the extra 20% off that expires tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.