WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Peak

This is "Monte" Hacho in Salobreña. An impressive 73 metres high. You wouldn't think from this photo  that Lidl's car park is only about 200 metres away.

I went out with the walking group for the first time since we've been here, and did my first serious walking since we were in Italy. I forgot to switch on Wikiloc so I don't have accurate stats, but I walked 9 km in just under 3 hours without the slightest twinge from my ankle, so I'm very happy. As you can see, it was another glorious day, perfect for walking.

As it happened, Irish friend C, whom I met on one of these walks last year, had just arrived here yesterday for a 5-month stay, and she too was on her first walk. We were very pleased to meet up again. In fact we were so busy chatting that we kept getting left behind. S had been in Spanish class, so we met up in a cafe afterwards. And home for  lunch on the terrace: Spanish national fish merluza (hake) a la plancha, with the remains of the spinach and chickpeas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.