Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Dean

This is a part of Edinburgh that I used to know well - down by the Water of Leith and the old mills that line the banks. It's a quiet backwater - hard to find your way into and out of, if you get lost easily, like me. I had a short walk here after the fabric painting workshop.    

We had fun in Pat's studio today - we painted poppies in a very splashy fashion, cut them out, then used heat to transfer the colour to fabric.  That was as far as we got - there's still a lot of embroidery and finishing off before they feature on here, if they ever do. 

We're staying in Edinburgh tonight, and TM is taking me out to eat, which is nice. Somewhere warm, I hope, it is very cold now the sun has gone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.