An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Swan Pond...

Bigger Swan Pond.

Dental appointment went well. No injection, no drilling, just straight forward filling and a bill of £11.24 :-)) Mind you there was a huge, top of the range Beemer outside the dental surgery with a private regy ending in GUM so he's obviously doing alright!

Stopped off on my way home at my old stomping ground, Colzium Estate in Kilsyth to check on the cygnets. They are big. One thing that struck me was how green the trees were still. I thought I would get lots of autumn colour shots. Then I remembered that last year we had a false autumn at the end Aug/beginning Sept so all the trees were more yellow and gold by this time.

Home to find D chatting to the builder re. phase 2 of the work needing done. Thankfully it's mainly outside so hopefully minimum disruption indoors.

Sorry that I haven't blipped my Duran Duran memorabilia yet.....don't worry, I will. ;-)) And thank you for all your lovely comments on Gary Barlow's Love Child. I will get around to responding.

Oh look, D's just made coffee and cut us a slice of lemon drizzle cake, which reminds me, I really must activate the Weightwatchers Online groupon voucher soon.

Happy Tuesday Peeps :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.