Sunlight on a Fridge Door

The theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg is Painterly. I looked this up on t'net and it is an effect used to make photographs look like paintings during post-processing. With today's technology and advanced photo manipulation software this can be achieved, and fun can be had with experimenting. It seemed to me though that my first finished article was not necessarily abstract, just 'like a painting' so I found a subject that looks abstract to manipulate.

In other news: I met Ann in town this morning after she'd done some Christmas shopping, we're being very organised this year, not like me at all, and we had a drink in Nero. The weather was bitter, though the sun made it feel a bit better. I spent the afternoon pottering whilst Ann went off to see a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.