a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Crossing the bridge

Its been cold today.  Relatively cold that is.  Still above zero.  So not that cold really.  Not cold in comparison with places like Moscow or the arctic, but colder than its been for quite a while, particularly in the wind.  I managed this dramatic shot of a well wrapped up chap as he crossed the bendy bridge at Finzle's Reach in Bristol just before the sun was due to disappear behind Bristol's skyline.  

I am sure that this breaches all sorts of rules about what is a good photo and I am sure that the heavy contrast that I have applied would be frowned on by many, but I like the drama it gives to the chap on his lonely walk across the bridge.

Somehow I've managed to not wear a suit for the whole month of November.  That is really something for me, as I normally wear a suit everyday.  It won't last sadly!  Still tomorrow is the 1 December and the start of Advent.  Which means that we can legitimately start to enjoy the run up to Christmas.  I must get those sprouts peeled ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.