a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A little light in the darkness

Flower Friday: Mono Winter Flowering Jasmine

The last blip of November.  One shouldn't wish away the present, but I can't say that I'm not glad to see the back of November again this year - its not my favourite month.  Too many historic associations  of sad times in the past perhaps.  

For Flower Friday I've braved the dark and the muddy flower beds in the drizzle to bring you this mono treatment of the winter flowering jasmine that cheers up the fence in the garden.  We've had the tree surgeons in today for their annual visit and the garden will no doubt look suitably shaven and shorn when I get to see it tomorrow.  It is too dark at the moment of course.  Cathy seemed to be pleased with their work though, so I'm not expecting to be too shocked.

The weekend is here at last and tomorrow is December - the festive season is nearly upon us - hurrah :-)   I've broken out the soundtrack from "A Charlie Brown Christmas" by the Vince Guaraldi Trio which I'm very much enjoying as I sit here this evening on my own.  On my own, because Cathy and the ladies from the local book club are out enjoying their "Christmas Knees Up" to which husbands and other halves are most definitely not invited :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.