a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Goldfinch

I haven't taken a shot of birds on the feeder for quite a while.  The weather is a bit too gloomy for high shutter speeds so I've settled for this goldfinch sitting nice and still.  The shots of them all squabbling for space will have to wait until it is a bit brighter!

December is here and with it, meteorologically speaking at least, is the first day of Winter.  You wouldn't know though, it is actually very mild if wet and dark from the cloud cover.  

I intended to take a trip to Bath first thing to buy "the tree".  Bath gets so full when the annual Christmas market is on that I try to avoid having to go there nowadays at this time of year and particularly at the pre-Christmas weekends.  I was just getting ready for the agony when Cathy texted to say that the local supermarket had suitable trees at a reasonable price - so I raced off there instead - job done and Bath avoided for another weekend. :-)


So, the tree is purchased (but living outside for the time being, its a bit too early for us to bring it indoors).  I need to decide what to do about a Christmas wreath and there are some external lights to set up when its a bit drier, but progress is being made.  Its the local Santa Dash tomorrow ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.