The Boys Are Back In Town

TT managed to move this morning so decided he was going to work – though I’m not sure he should have gone in.  BB spent a while this morning deciding what to wear to school.  They had to wear bright clothes to be seen in as part of a winter road safety initiative they were doing.  apart from his orange t-shirt and red hoodie, he wore my hi-vis running jacket and hi-vis gloves and TT's hi-vis running hat.  He was definitely not going to be missed. 

My day passed in a flash as I was so so busy.

I had to run all the way to the station and right along the platform, but at least I made my train.  I picked BB up from after school club, rushed home, fed him quickly and then we were back out to the shop where the festive fundraising fashion show was taking place.

We had a great turn out, and everyone really enjoyed it.  A few teachers and children modelled, alongside staff from the shop.  BB was an absolute star.  He did a double act with his teacher Mr T– they got, by far, the biggest cheers every time they went down the catwalk, and on their last outfits the DJ played – the boys are back in town.

Here they are – not a great shot – but a reminder of fun evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.