Advent Calendar

This year my Advent Calendar contains zero calories! I bought a tea-light one from my daughter who is a Partylite agent. It looks rather pretty, and there's a different tea light for every day. 

Today's scent is Blackberry. I'm burning it in my Fairy tealight holder,  and it smells gorgeous!

I have just done a few house-jobs today, including risking putting my back out to wrestle a very heavy suitcase full of books down to the local newsagents shop. The wife of Ian, the owner raises money for an animal charity and they are having a sale, so I hope it helps raise a few quid for the dogs the charity cares for.

I've started writing Christmas cards, and had to go buy a few more. I usually get them in the sales, but either I didn't get any this year, or I did get them and put them away somewhere where I can't find them!

I'm glad that the weather has warmed up a little since yesterday. I was so cold at work last night! Who would believe you can be cold working in a fish and chip shop? But the door HAS to be open and if it's not that busy the shop generates less heat! I wore long sleeves and I was still freezing cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.