Aylesbury Duck

Babysitting my little grandson today whilst his mummy and daddy went Christmas shopping. What a joy that was! Although he wasn't quite his usually sparkly self, he was sooooo good! And I got lots of cuddles and he even napped on me for more than an hour whilst I reclined on the sofa - Nana heaven!

We went out for a while for a change of scene, dressing up very warmly because it was mighty chill - I was pleased to find that his snuggly clothes had done their job and he was toasty when we returned home. 

We went to visit the alpacas, and the donkeys, and the Aylesbury ducks...... It was no easy task taking photos whilst carrying a toddler in one arm and a DSLR with zoom lens, shooting through chicken wire, in the other - I only took a very few photos! This one has had minor adjustments in Lightroom but the composition is as taken.

Before leaving for home, my son helped me choose a Christmas tree and load it into the car. And there it will stay until someone can take it out and put it in its stand for me - all being well, that will happen tomorrow morning. In the meantime, the car smells wonderful!

Thank you all so much for the many wonderful comments, stars and hearts you have left on this week's blips - I'm so pleased you liked them - the light has been particularly good this week! The sunset tonight was beautiful, too.....


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.