Zipper in the Sky

Goodness, was it cold this morning! But I could resist the sunrise no longer..... Thick tights under my jeans, two coats, hat, scarf wrapped round my face, thin gloves and then fingerless mittens on top..... It's a good job you couldn't see me! :) I didn't stay out for too long, even though I feel so much better. And it was lovely! Frosty and misty - it was hard to choose a blip but you know I've become rather fond of mono, so mono it is! Do you think that looks like a zip in the sky, or is it just me?

I know this is a bit of a 'Marmite' one - love it or hate it - but it's worth looking large!

Afterwards, I had loads to catch up on at home, having been out of action for what seems like an age! Bills to pay, paper to shuffle, phone calls to make..... Not my favourite activity at the best of times but it became even less favourite when a momentary power cut cut off an important phone call to the bank and then an on line transaction was refused until I'd been sent texts for me to confirm that it was me making the transaction! I am pleased really that they are careful to shield me from fraud but sometimes such things can prove a little frustrating!

Hope you've all managed to stay warm! Many thanks for everything for yesterday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.