Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spring onions - SL6

And that's the only bit of spring you'll get from me today!  ;))

The weather round here's been yuk.  Hazel and I had a long stomp in the cold and the rain.  I can't let her off the lead as she's coming into season, so we dragged each other round Barton Farm.  The mud was so claggy that by the time I got a quarter of the way round my walking boots weighed twice as much as when we started.  But at least I didn't slip and get mud on my bum.  (Well, on days like this you have to look for the good things ;))

So instead of a blip from the less-than-grand outdoors, here are some spring onions from the fridge.  Thanks so much to Nickimaggs888 for this fun challenge (and apologies to Admirer for not taking part in the SillySaturday challenge - if I had fallen over, I promised you I would!!)

Hope the weekend's treating you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.