Happy Birthday

Since 2009 The Mate has celebrated his birthday with us. I try to make an effort to make something for dessert. Today I've been experimenting. This has been a family favourite for many years: Iced Christmas Pudding.

This time I was attempting to make a dairy free version of it so I could make it again for #2 Daughter. I replaced cows' milk with oat milk and whipped cream with non-dairy yogurt. It wasn't perfect but better than no pudding. I also made some little non-dairy chocolate cakes.

So, back to the slightly early birthday celebration! A big thing we wanted to do today and tomorrow was finalise the stopping places for our 2018 World Tour of Scotland. I'm going to be seeing lots of places I've never been too. So exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.