Articulation

Out for a wander on a frankly pretty horrid day. Warmer than yesterday, in principle, so all the snow has gone bar the odd lump here and there, but there's been a substantial windchill which drops the "feels like" temperature well below zero. And something between drizzle and full on rain. But as usual, nothing was stopping the tourists visiting the Sibelius Monument.

Nothing much else important to note. I wrote a blog post this afternoon, summing up November. We did domestic stuff. And we've had a nice dinner of chicken with vegetables done in the oven.

If there were to be one negative note just now, it would be that I'm still not sleeping well and in fact I'm probably suffering the worst bout of insomnia I've had in ages. No particular reason, as far as I can see, now that the main anxieties have passed. I actually spent a lot of time overnight turning over in my mind what it had been like a year earlier when I had my operation and was stuck in hospital for three nights. I wasn't especially bothered by it, but I just couldn't really settle to sleep. Hopefully I'll be tired enough tonight to get to sleep at least, then it will just be a matter of trying to stay asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.