Portrait of Mummy

When I picked Miss L up from school tonight I noticed these pictures in the corridor. This one was hers and when I looked at it with her she said it was a picture of me.
With my long neck and close together eyes!!!
After teaching this morning I was quite keen to have an afternoon snuggled up on the sofa with Archie. Under my old lady blanket, with a hot water bottle to try and fend off the Arctic temperatures.
What I actually had to do was take Archie out for a walk. Freezing. And then head to Miss E's school to stand on the sidelines and watch her in a hockey match. Even more freezing!!!
I was expecting a package which a text this morning told me it would be delivered between 1.56pm and 2.56pm. I was hoping that it would be towards the end of that window so I'd be too late for the hockey and could snuggle under my blanket with Grey's Anatomy and a cup of tea. Naturally it arrived prompt at 1.57pm which gave me plenty of time to get to the hockey. Typical!!!
My God it was cold. 
I deserve a medal sometimes!!!
Mr K stopped in at my mum and dad's on his way home to pick up a package I accidentally left there yesterday. He was there for ages talking camper vans with them and then my mum kindly gave him a lift home so he didn't have to go back out into the sub zero temperatures to get the bus
It was nice to see her briefly when they got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.