Morning Commute

Back to work this morning. The route from school to the venue is so cross country I may as well drive across the fields! 
I had to screech to a halt to avoid a flock of sheep coming around the corner followed by two sheepdogs and a quad bike; then I had to slow down to drive through the floods and as for the mud....... My car looks like it's been dipped in chocolate!!
The taster sessions went well. It's nice to meet people who are actually interested in Sing and Sign and to be able to talk about it in more detail than I can in the playgroup and toddler group sessions.
Home to walk Archie before heading to Bicester to drop him off with my dad and collect my mum so we could go and watch Miss L in a swimming Gala at Chandlings School near Oxford. 
Unless I cover most of the South East I don't feel I'm doing enough driving in a day!!!!!!
I was a bit miffed when we got there - the only parents to turn up - that the PE teacher was a bit off with us. He glared at us and then completely ignored us. 
The ONLY parents to have turned up at a gala over an hour away from school!! 
Then when I queried where Miss L was - all the others being sat on the side and no sign of her!! - he pulled a face and muttered something about her being in dreamland as usual and always taking ages to do anything. Twat.
She appeared eventually and did really well. I was so proud of her!!
Her school mostly came second (out of two!!) in their races but the one race they won was the bodyboard relay and she was one of the team of four. Woohoo!!!!
She was ace!!
A couple of other parents turned up a bit later and it was no surprise to see the PE teacher shaking hands and greeting them like old friends. You're either in the club or you're not. And we're clearly not. Ha ha ha ha!!!!!
My mum was spitting feathers. I'm used to it!!
After match tea we took Miss L back in the car with us and had an hour or so at Nana and Papa's before heading back to get Miss E from Brownies.
Then I collapsed on the sofa to drink tea and watch telly and told everyone Mummy would not be doing anything for the rest of the day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.