If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Digiscoping.

In the morning we carried on where we left off planning our 2018 Scottish adventure.  By almost lunch time we had got it completed, well completed enough to book ferries and possibly caravan sites.  "The Mate" at this point took his leave.

All morning the Squirrel "Mr Black" was pottering round the garden visiting the feeder and the bird table.  I didn't expect him to be around after lunch.  However as I have recently been given a digiscoping adaptor for my phone I decided to set it up aimed at the feeder.

Imagine my surprise when he visited again.  These were my first serious attempts at getting a shot, previously I have just been trying the technique.  In view of that I am quite pleased with the shot taken down my spotting 'scope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.