If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Ammonite

Today while using the "Hoover" there was a strange rattling noise.   For the doubtful yes I do know how to use one.   The rattle was so bad I decided I needed to investigate.

After quite a bit of stripping down I found the cause of the strange noises.  Our grandson is currently "into" rocks and fossils.  So Clickychick had been sorting through the remnants of stock from when she owned the Gem Den, looking for suitable odds and ends we could give him.

This little Ammonite had obviously made a bid fro freedom and got on to the floor unnoticed.  Hardly surprising as it is about the size of my thumbnail.  It never fails to astound me that this little creature was alive at the latest 66,000,000 years ago and possibly as long ago as 200,000,00 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.