If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Rainbow.

My usual slow Sunday start, but I had resolved to have a blip which wasn't through the window for today.  So after lunch I looked out and there was only the tiniest drizzle.  Great!


My first thought was a shot of Blencathra but somebody seemed to have stolen it.  Well there was no sign from my usual view points :-(   Then I remembered a path beside a stream which might help me to find some Alder trees which I have been asked to find.   Arriving there and the rain was heavy, I wasn't inspired to walk so | took a few shots and turned for home.

As I was approaching the "Sportsman" (Inn) there in front of me was a rainbow.  I stopped took a few shots and headed home.   By the time I was a couple of miles from home the sun was shining with a golden light and the rainbow had strengthened.   I pulled into a convenient gateway and managed shots without the large heap of silage bags just to the left of the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.