No Super Moon for Superzoom

I wanted to get a photo of the super moon rising but the weather didn't play along. It was a at good time for photographing - late afternoon just before sunset - but I couldn't see the horizon, let alone the moon. Maybe I will get to see it setting tomorrow morning. 
We haven't been home for ages so we had brunch at home. I cooked Shakshuka while face timing Walking Wombat and CCN to talk about our exciting stay and Blipmeet in the Blue Mountains in January. It was well cooked I have to add, but still tasty. 
Outside was pretty chilly still this afternoon and I spotted some icicles on the bird feeder and the pine tree next to it. I swapped super moon's superzoom for a macro tackle and captured this ice formed from the dripping snow on the potted dead tree next to the bird feeder (long story).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.