Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunflower Heart Thief

We were getting ready to go out to a most unusual event when I noticed three squirrels queuing up on one of our trees for their turn collecting sunflower hearts from one of our feeders.  No matter what I did to scare them off from the house they were resolute in collecting the food.  I'd thought by putting the feeder on a flimsy branch it would discourage them from venturing out, but it really does show how light these creatures are.  I much preferred the cute red squirrel I saw on the day of my fall; I just wasn't in position to capture an image!

It was then on to our unusual event - a non-wedding reception. Unfortunately a family member and his partner decided not to get married earlier this year. They split amicably but had already paid for the reception and couldn't get a refund.  They therefore invited family and friends to the reception venue for a meal anyway.  As I say a little unusual, but we had a good time and there was a convivial atmosphere despite them going their separate ways.

Many thanks for putting the shot of the Milky Way on to top spot on popular - I'm not sure as a director this is appropriate, and I'm sure much of it was sympathy for my accident, but still it has lifted my spirits immeasurably.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.