Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The cold moon

I am happy to say that I feel like I have left the worst of the crud and cough behind me.  I actually felt like getting up and doing things today..not much but I did sweep the floor and wash a load of clothes.   This being sick is no fun at all!   Thank goodness the Nyquil seemed to knock the cough out and I slept for most of the night without coughing!
Thanks for all the get well wishes too!   

I actually did take some photos with my real camera instead of the phone today.  I had some dying flowers in my grocery store bouquet so I did a little still life of the petals but then I remembered the full moon so I waited.  

The moon comes up in our backyard where there are woods so I waited until it got to a fairly bare spot before taking any photos.      I could go out in another hour and it will be completely above the trees but I think I like this one where the moon is framed by the pines.

Hope everyone has had a good weekend.  I know I am ready to get back to my normal self!  Got too many things to going on this week..no time to be sickly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.