Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Got started but

that is as far as I got.  Pulled the Christmas decorations out of the closet into the spare room and opened a box.  Then my brain said don't do this today..so I did not. Takes too much energy to decorate because then I have to clean it all up.  So it will be done another day.    But I did take a photo.

I left the house today for the first time in five days..which for me is a long time..but we had to have some fresh food here to eat.   Jerry decided to go with me and let me tell you what a mistake that was..he sees too much stuff at the store that he wants to eat which I normally don't buy because of the cost.   So I limited him to four items..of which two were bags of nuts. Why are nuts so expensive?  And he will eat them in two or three days and then have nothing to snack on.    I am not a big fan of pistachios so he will have that whole bag to himself.   And the other thing was oysters..he loves oyster stew but I don't so he made his own supper tonight.   

Still getting well and it seems now that night is falling I can feel myself getting stuffy again and I am coughing more.  Why is that?  The cooler air..maybe.   Or just my body saying to stop doing and sit down and rest?   Thanks to all for the get well wishes too!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.