Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A gift from long ago

My friend Jan gave me this little ceramic crosssticher with my name on her shirt about 35 years ago. We became good friends when we both started working at the same business back in the late 70s. I have kept this on my bookshelf since then. As I was stuck in my chair again today..now the hacking cough has started...I looked around for something to blip and there she was.

I probably could do a week of blips with all the things stashed away on the shelf. I am so used to them being there I never "see" them.

The good news is I did not sleep during the day today so maybe I can sleep through the night! I told the hubby I was going to sleep in the spare room since I know the coughing will keep him up. Maybe I won't cough so much when I lay down. Tomorrow I have to make a drug store trip as I have taken most of the cold medicine we had here. Tonight I am drinking some Ny-quil! And a shot of moonshine! Just kidding..maybe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.