Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

standing at the kitchen window

The color is still hanging on outside..this is a hickory tree in the front yard which makes a perfect background for the begonias on the window ledge.  

I have that sauce Brett made  in the crock pot with some chicken.   Yikes..that chipotle is too hot..so I had to add some water to tame it down.  We might be able to eat the chicken with a tiny bit of sauce on it!   It smells really good though.   I think it would have been better with some medium hot green chilis...at least I could put it in my mouth without feeling the burn!   

It was warmer this morning that when I went to bed last night..supposed to be 75 today!    The rain is moving out for a couple of days but the wind blowing probably means some cool air is coming later.    I love this kind of weather!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.