Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Supermoon

We sat on our wharf with a glass of wine at 5PM waiting for the best supermoon of 2017 to appear…..( a full moon with also a perigee moon, when it is closest to the earth in its elliptical path )    Pretty dark with one little bit of cloud above the trees across the bay.  The clouds started to light up like magic by the moment and we knew it would appear there.       I liked this with the clouds but then took the moon by itself in clear sky and put it in the photo where it traveled.   (it’s really hard to get both in the same photo.)

In spite of the fact that I am moving VERY gingerly after bruising/cracking? a rib (stupid!…don’t ask) and only as far as the studio (and the wharf later!) I enjoyed the day working on my book and also catching up with Emma Davies’ “A year with my Camera” course which I have started twice but have trouble keeping up.   It’s really good.   Wonder if she will tell us how to shoot the moon properly? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.