Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Deja vu?

On October 29th I posted a blip of artist Aimee Sitarz' Bronze Shoes Installation.…you can read about them here.   The separating children from parents problem has not gone away.    I also put one set of 3 on the street where I live…they disappeared after about 2 weeks, and the set by the school and the bus stop here were gone sometime Thanksgiving week..lasted maybe a month.       I know that’s the way of it with “public art” but I thought it would be interesting to put them back up in the same places as a photo and see what happens.   Friend Mike and I have done this sort of art in the neighborhood before and most of them go missing after awhile…there is one piece from last Spring still up! (And very well preserved from weather I must say).      It might be fun to “hang” these bronze shoes in different photo settings in the neighborhood………it’s also fun to compare the photo (leaves on the trees...)  from Oct 29 with Dec 3.   A lovely sunny day today..this was taken just as the sun was setting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.