Journey Through Time

By Sue

For My Mom

Saw that this was a challenge (thanks Vodkaman!) so this is for my mother who died from complications from breast cancer. I went in search of pink flowers and at the Rose Lady's garden there was the smallest miniature rose and it's name is Suzy. Well! I was Susie. So, Mom, this tiny little rose bud is for you. Played with in Picasa, just for fun. She died at age 40, when I was 15 years old and I didn't get to know her like I should have. I don't even know what her favorite flower was, if she had one. Check out the link, she was quite a pretty lady.

An auntie day and now I'm back home. The sun popped out and it's very nice, although, now that the wind is gone, the air is pretty gunky with smoke/dust/whatever it is.

Ida "Lee" Hughes Ellison, Dec 20, 1920 - Sept. 20, 1961

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.