Journey Through Time

By Sue

Immature Golden-Crowned Sparrow

I went to the Wildlife Botanical Garden today as it was a pretty decent day, weather wise. I was not finding too much that tickled my fancy until I saw some birds in this tall shrub that had turned to seed. I think this is pretty cute, although I sure wish I had the use of a better long lens, then it would have been so much better. Hey, that's the way it is.

I got the disposable camera in the mail yesterday and I took my photo today for the When you are a stranger project. At least I think I did. I may well have messed up the first image, as I did not advance the film as I should have, I think. So, I re-read the instructions and went ahead and advanced the film...and I found another willing subject on the street over from me. So I either took two pictures, which is against the rules, or only one. Blip Central will ban me from future fun projects, I suppose! Sorry guys. Who wants to be next?

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.