Assessment time

The boys and girls from Electrical Engineering and Mechatronics were out on the lawn beside my building today.

Worth viewing large

Lots of fun but a real assessment too. The cars belong to the department. The student's job is to design and build the power starter. Some were more successful then others. This guy had speed whereas others barely crawled, let alone started.

Getting the cars back to the department was even more fun :-) The energy, enthusiasm and humour was contagious.

The fur child is wrapped up beside me. It was after 7pm before I got him home. He's a bit miserable and still quite dopey but pleased to be home. His surgery was later because of an urgent case and he took a long time to come round.

I assumed post-op IV fluids would be standard. They're not. Fortunately I'd said I'd pay the extra and he was to have them. I think his recovery would be compromised without them. He's also had an injection that gives him antibiotics for the next 2 weeks. Worth it for the reduced stress on both of us oral antibiotics twice a day causes.

When he's feeling better he'll be looking for a modeling job to pay for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.