Knowledge

This is one of the gardening books I've scoured for information on growing potatoes. Then there is the internet research. Growing a spud in a bucket can't be that hard ;-)

Today I got my bucket and seed pototo for the grow a spud in a bucket competition at work. My spud has plenty of eyes on it and it's gently resting in an empty egg carton by my desk. I swear there was more of the hint of green shoots at the end of today. There should be, I've pampered that spud ;-)

I have bags of secret ingredients poised and waiting. Once it sprouts that spud will be planted in the rural (and urban) goodness I've gathered. It will grow and flourish into a winning crop (that's the plan ;-)

Within 10mins of leaving home on Saturday my local faultline jolted into action. Of the 25 quakes since I only felt the 5.5 last evening. It had enough power to shake and roll the hunter's place. Yep, it just goes on and on.

I checked in home on my way to work. I didn't expect additional damage but was relieved there wasn't stuff on the floor, just a few things fallen over on my dressing table.

The fur child clearly hadn't had a happy time. He's a happy boy tonight curled up asleep next to me. I'm hoping for a quiet night...

Saturday's backyard blip.

Sunday's backlit Kowhai leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.