Neglect

There is something sad about houses that are no longer homes and have sunk into such a state of disrepair.

This is unoccupied. I stopped to talk to the landlord cleaning up out the front. 110 years and probably not many left in it.

Just a normal day. Lots of problem solving, sorting things, building others. Normal is fine by me, quiet earth is good.

Everything about me is telling me I'm tired to the bone. I knew that when my alarm went off this morning. The first time I haven't exercised in a while. I'll continue the gentleness with an early night.

Tomorrow is an early start. The fur child needs a tiny bit of food at 6am, he needs to be dropped at the vet at 7.30am. His mouth surgery is later in the morning. Meanwhile I'll be at physio at 8am and then off to work.

I'll be glad to see the little fur child later tomorrow and have him safely home late tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.