Floral architecture

The rain has been replaced with wind but at least it's starting to clear, albeit slowly.

I traipsed across campus for a meeting today, on my way back I spotted these blossoms and Rhododendrons set against the a back drop of School of Engineering architecture. On a grey day when it was starting to rain again, I rather liked it. I only had my phone with me but there you go.

The bridge in the foreground crosses the Creyke stream, a small tributary of the nearby Avon River (which more of an enthusiastic creek at this point of the catchment area).

Lovely grounds attended too by skilled and dedicated groundsmen is one of the privileges of working at the university. It sure beats the wasteland that is the central city.

That's me done at work for the day. Yep, I'm biking and it will be a head wind most of the way, but it's not raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.