Variation on a theme

I packed the house up again today, the second time in just over 4 months.

This time isn't as huge as last time. I'm not moving out, it's just so the new carpet can be laid tomorrow. Most stuff is still on the walls, the big stuff is still where it usually lives (or close to it) and the small stuff is either in the loft, garage or here in the bath.

My orange shoes are my favorite. They should never appear in mono :-)

Tomorrow morning I have a few things to put away but I'm mostly done. With two lots of help with carrying and moving stuff, I was pretty much sorted by late afternoon. I swung by the fisher-hunter to pick up a couple of Parson Glories (fishing flies I'm low on). That was the fun bit. Then I went to the supermarket - the not so fun bit.

It's been a big day - early run, a couple of loads of washing, took the Fur Child to the 5-star luxury cat accommodation (too much going on for him to cope with), a couple of errands and pack, pack pack.

The damaged carpet saga is nearly over and I can hardly wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.