Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bumpy Road

Another Wednesday, another pic of my boy - today on the way home from daycare. He rode down our street like a boss, I have to say. He really seems to like the uneven surfaces with all the bumps: bouncing around exclaiming "woah!" and such.

Bigger woah here.

First day back at work today, and it was a busy one. Enjoyable, but full-on from go to woah. A lot of variety - which is always good.

Right now we're marvelling at children's inability to just tidy up without messing around. They complain about how long it will take (Mstr 5: "now it will take me allll night!"), but string it out by faffing about, complaining, walking around aimlessly ...

... Yeah, yeah, laugh it up (especially waipushrink who I'm sure will have witnessed me doing the same on many an occasion). xP

I've been reading Badjelly the Witch to the kids a few times recently, to much hilarity. I've realised - somewhat amusingly perhaps - that this would've been the first time they've encountered the word "god". xP Actually, it could well have been the first place I did so as a little'un as well.

And Miss 6 - instead of going to sleep - has been singing We All Live in a Yellow Submarine. As you do. Especially when for some reason you have All the Bears (and don't let's forget All the Dinosaur Books) on your bed, leaving little room for little humans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.