Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

The Coming of the Dawn

"I was not sleepy, as the long sleep yesterday had fortified me, but I could not help experiencing that chill which comes over one at the coming of the dawn, which is like, in its way, the turn of the tide."

- Bram Stoker's Dracula


Moon at sundown yesterday; dawn today. 8) I was taken by the soft diaphanous clouds, and their regular waved pattern. I took a shot as wide-angled as my camera went, taking in some fluffy clouds to the right, but ended up cropping it to focus more on the wisps that had initially attracted me. Apart from the crop, it's untouched.

I also had a demonstration of how asocial I am. Walking from the train station in the mor ing, I passed an older man with a great smile, and a bird on his shoulder. It would have made the best photo, but I just kept walking. Then I stopped, and wrestled with myself .., And resumed walking. Finally I made myself turn around and walk back - but of course he had gone.

Next time I see someone I want to photograph I'll bloody well ask them.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/4 : 1/124" : 14mm : ISO 100

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.