Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

There's No More Money

'For shame,' he cries, 'let go, and let me go;
My day's delight is past, my horse is gone,
And 'tis your fault I am bereft him so:
I pray you hence, and leave me here alone:
For all my mind, my thought, my busy care,
Is how to get my palfrey from the mare.'

- Venus and Adonis, William Shakespeare


I wasn't at work today: massive neck spasm/pinched nerve/bloody whatever; I couldn't move all that well, and certainly couldn't engage brain on anything but the pain for long enough to be any good to anyone.

So I sat at home feeling sorry for myself, and doing mindless things like converting a bunch of free horror short stories (many classics, and by great writers), into ePubs, and finding cover images for them.

I also took a few photos of the wee lad, who here was putting on the sads, lamenting "there's no more money" ... in his racing game, with which to buy and upgrade cars. ;-) There's no money because he keeps buying upgrades, then either selling the car and buying it again, or changing the upgraded parts, or whatever he does. I stopped playing it ages ago, after I won lots of money, and bought and upgraded a sweet new model Nissan GTR - and he sold the damn thing so he could buy a Dodge.

Philistine. :-p

Anyway. I converted it to B&W (red filter down, green and blue up), as I often seem to do with him; he just seems to suit it. I'm doing a photo book with the best/most significant photos from my first 500 days, and there are a couple of pages solely the kids: my daughter on one - all in colour - and the lad on another - all in black and white. not planned that way; he just seems to go B&W more than she.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/4.00 : 1/59" : 45mm : ISO 400

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.