Missycat

By Missycat

Seasonal

This evening I went into London with Zeus09smum for another guided Christmas Lights course.  We did this same evening last year and to be honest I think my results were a little better then.  No matter, I did feel that I had learned and retained a little more about the manual settings needed to take photos in these conditions, which was worthwhile.  My main picture is (again) Regent Street where the magnificent angels are the same as last year and still very beautiful.  My first extra is  one of the streets between Regent St and Carnaby St where we practiced photographing the overhead lights as they changed through a rainbow of colours.
I've added a second extra as I've pinched dbfulco's TinyTuesday theme as my title and I did feel obliged to put up a TT image: one of my new embroidered birds that is on our garden and nature themed tree in the dining room.

Backblipping Wednesday, as we returned quite late last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.