Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday128 Feeling festive

Today has been one of work frustrations where I seem to have spent a lot of time trying to address a problem that I didn't know I had until this morning.  Details will not follow: it's too tedious and is IT based...  Following my irritating morning I had a doctor's appointment this afternoon (which I had to book a fortnight in advance) so that I can restock my supply of painkillers for my increasingly arthritic joints.
You might wonder where the 'feeling festive' comes into all of this: well later on I picked up Violet from nursery, who spent some time helping mummy decorate their tree before returning to us for sleepover.  I have two wooden advent  calendars (which I will no doubt blip in due course), one containing chocolate treats and the other figures from the nativity scene.  Opening these definitely made us feel more festive!
 My abstract - which isn't really very abstract at all- is a hasty shot of our front room tree, given some treatment in PS Elements 14 artistic  filters.  A smaller tree than usual for us as we are going away on New Year's Day and I will have limited time to get everything taken down by then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.