HOW

This is how I spend my time when I'm not faffing around in Photoshop or cleaning the house, I do Code Words!

I just love these puzzles. I kid myself I'm keeping my brain active. I take a book in the car and do them on long journeys, though not when I'm driving! I do them at night when I'm trying to get to sleep. I know, bad idea, but I do! I do them when I sit down on the settee.

So there you have it. My other addiction and the tools of my trade. I like a Sharpie pen to do the given letters because a ball point stops working held wrong way up when I'm lying down. Then I use a 2B pencil for the other letters. I keep the rubber handy, just in case I make a mistake.. I can rub out all the guessed letters and leave in the given ones.

I don't mind been given these letters but I hate it when they give me the Es, or the As, or the Ss. So I look for the Es and after that the As or maybe the Ss. 

What I love best are the pages where they don't give me any letters at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.