River Valley Road

That's the name of the road that goes down to where the muddy lane starts that takes you down to the River Teign. I liked the name of the road so much I bought a house there although to be honest with the value it represented at the time I would have probably bought it if it was called Dog Poo Lane. There is a road called Horsepool Lane in nearby Brixham and I'm sure you can guess what local kids have done to the street sign.

Anyway as I said, I used to live here what seems like a lifetime ago and although I wasn't doing much photography then, it was here we'd come if I had friends with dogs that needed walking. The photo's taken from the footbridge over the river. It may look like a a rural idyll but just to the left there's a continuous roar from the A30 with traffic on its way to Plymouth or Exeter at all times of day and night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.