Singapore (Changi) Airport

Backblip


A very boring view of the Departure Lounge at Singapore as we waited for our connecting flight to London Heathrow.  Not much else to blip, as we were travelling mainly at night and didn't leave the airport at all:-)

I discovered on the first flight that I had developed a nasty rash on both legs (worse on the left one) and was concerned that it might be a recurrence of the cellulitis I had caught on a previous holiday to Sorrento.  I had been bitten a few times by sand flies (as had several of the group), so this may have been the start of the problem.  There is a Medical Centre at Changi, but the one doctor had been called out to the other terminal and wouldn't be available until after our connecting flight had left so I thought I'd get it checked out at Heathrow.  Unfortunately, they don't have a Medical Centre at all and and only have an Ambulance Service to take you to a nearby hospital.  So again I had to leave it.

We arrived back home too late and too tired to do anything further, so it will be an emergency doctor's appointment for tomorrow, not an ideal situation.  Such a shame to end the holiday on this low note:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.