But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Domino's.

I was in Penicuik today for a meeting of representatives of various community groups to discuss the proposed cuts to services with a council official. Whether or not there was any point to the exercise will, presumably, become apparent in the fullness of time. The major issue is that the council desire to dispose of The Town Hall, this is a problem to them as it is actually owned by the good burghers of Penicuik; I didn’t feel that it was prudent for me to mention that, in this context being a resident of Roslin, I am an alien.
 
Blipping time was at a premium but, considering that I am on a roll having not missed a day for a fortnight, I was damned if I was going to fail today. Having worked out how to use my cheap fish-eye lens as a conventional wide angle, I gave it a quick burl just before the meeting and was agreeably surprised with the result. I had bought it to try out the fish-eye principle and found it to be remarkably unimpressive. Correcting the distortion turns out to be a simple affair - as is often the case; in my working life, I was always impressing on my underlings that the difficult parts of the design process are first realising the need, and then realising that a solution is possible. The rest is easy.
 
The shop in the Blip used to be a newsagent, then the internet came along. After being empty for a long time, it was transformed into a Chinese restaurant which didn’t last long; after another lengthy period of dis-use, it is now being converted into a pizza restaurant. Perhaps the change of nationality will seal its success. But then again . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.