But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Felix.

It’s that time of year again. Today’s the day that Felix and Freda arrived at the Garden Emporium from their home in The Borders for their annual visit. Having achieved the age of thirty years, they now need a little coddling.
 
I complained to the staff that they are normally at the entrance to the emporium where they get a lot more attention; we only found them because, as we were getting into the car to drive home, we heard one of them braying and so returned through the shop. We wondered if our ears were deceiving us until we were close to their enclosure. Apparently, people were coming just to see them, cluttering up the car park and not bothering to visit either the shop or café; All very well for the Donkey Sanctuary funds, but not for the business.
 
I would normally use a much longer lens for a portrait, but then I do have a new found toy to play with. I wonder if I have the courage to use it at the club portrait session on Tuesday when we have a male model. I’ve been campaigning for this since I first joined the club so I had better not forget to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.