Another Plan B.

Not long ago some blokes attacked and replaced some windows. Overall they did a good job. Brace for the "HOWEVER".

However- they left one cloth covering the TV as they were worried it might get some rain on.
I didn't see what was under it so, possibly, removed it with slightly less care than I might had I known.

NO I didn't whisk it off, but the action was sufficient to:-
1. Tumble my Christmas cactus (Which I'd placed there to allow window access) to the floor dismembering a "branch",
2. Swiftly followed by one of Alice's vases.
:¬(
"Cactus" lost a branch, vase (damaged some time ago) sustained a slight chip, re-glued & placed at the back of the vase.
My gallon whisky bottle, for £1 coins, however fared far worse when the vase attacked it, as you can see.
I was considering a Pub-crawl to locate another one when a visit to Angel Lane Chippy (Brit version) gave me the idea.
Far easier than a pub crawl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.