Let this be a lesson!

I am fortunate to be surrounded by exceedingly GOOD family and a host of Internet friends I have never met but value highly.
Any other time and I'd say I was being pestered and bullied mercilessly. At this time I'll say I could NOT do without them.
This is the first of my "good deeds" for today. I was about to list two, but I'll list the photo itself as the first.
1. MAKE SURE when shooting a more distant target, that there isn't a sneaky bit of vegetation leaping in & out of shot to attract the attention of the range finder.
2. I don't know if we had an excess of wind, but my favourite fault leapt, yet again, into evidence.
The junction box atop the pole keeps shedding its cover and it seems to have become my job to spot and report it. I did get a second clear shot, but thought some poor soul might benefit from my mistake.
3. While seeing off the last group of invaders  well-wishers, I spotted a smallish group/family trying to push a car to the top of Mayburgh Avenue, so I joined in and gave them a bit of a shove to the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.