Sprotborough Bridge

Another early outing with the dog - it was bitterly cold in the wind. Finlay had his jacket on - I’m sure he was glad of that.

I went on my own to Doncaster today to collect granddaughter from school, feed her and entertain her for a couple of hours. Later we went to collect mum from the railway station - she has been away in London for a few days.

My normal route to Doncaster was blocked and traffic was heavy so I diverted via some back roads and went across this old bridge near Sprotborough and stopped for a quick blip photo. This bridge is the structure over the river Don and is the southernmost of two bridges, the northern one (just out of shot to the left) carries the road over the canal.

Another one ticked off my ‘104 things to photograph’ list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.